Juggling

I apologize for the lack of posts recently – this will likely be the norm for another month or two.

As my aunt put it, I have a knack for biting off more than I can chew and handling it with grace. I certainly agree with the first part and can only hope the second part is true! What can I say… at least my life isn’t boring. :)

Currently bouncing around in my head:

  • Only 100 confirmed wedding guests and over 60 non-responses, despite a “please RSVP by” date of last Friday.
  • Don’t try to get a visa to India in April when you know you’ll need your passport to travel to Canada in May.
  • I’m hungry.
  • There’s a big assignment due Thursday and the fortran compiler at school wasn’t working until this evening.
  • Mike and I finished choreographing our first dance, but we need more practice, and my shoes are a little scuffed.
  • I’m sad I can’t go to the shuttle launch anymore since they postponed it to coincide with…
  • …HMC alumni weekend! That is going to be a blast.
  • My poor kitties will be tended to by petsitters and friends for the better part of three months this summer.
  • Previa needs an oil change.
  • Malaria prevention meds for travel to India: not so fun.
  • Time to order and print the bulletins for the wedding ceremony.
  • I really need to work on this small research project I’m doing at school. We’re looking for HII regions near M81 in new H-alpha images taken with the 1m telescope at Apache Point Observatory.
  • Why didn’t you tell me I needed a copy of my birth certificate before my dad left home for week?
  • Somebody needs to pick up the booze from Bevmo on the day of the wedding.
  • I miss Mike. And I wish the logistics of his next few months weren’t still so uncertain.
  • Why did Lily just barf up her dinner? Twice?

I’m afraid I can’t be much more coherent than this right now.

One thing I know for certain: Mike and I are getting married on May 14 (one month from Thursday!), and then we are going to continue having one hell of an adventure.

 

1 thought on “Juggling

  1. Happy Easter to you! Lots of special music at church on Sunday. Still miss your playing. Steve and I are looking forward to our San Diego trip. I really enjoy your writing. Don’t forget to “breathe”!

Comments are closed.