H20 on the Moon!

For reals this time.

Now we can send astronauts to the moon and they don’t have to haul metric craptons of water with them!  And we can use the water to make fuel!  This is HUGE!  Send me?

Someday I intend to write a proper post about why both manned space exploration and space science done from earth (or with robots/in low-earth orbit) are so important.

But right now, I have two crazy kittens to attend to and a warm bed calling.

(p.s. did you hear there’s water on the frakking moon?!)

5 thoughts on “H20 on the Moon!

  1. “Now we can send astronauts to the moon and they don’t have to haul metric craptons of water with them! And we can use the water to make fuel!”

    Don’t go putting the wagon before the horse. They still don’t know how much, or how easy it would be to extract from the rock. We can’t just crash a probe into the surface any time we want 24 gallons of water. =]

    But it is pretty cool. Discoveries like this remind me of my geology professor from Pomona and how excited he would be to hear about this.

    • Well at least we now know we *have* a wagon to put somewhere at all. Or rather, the moon does. :D

  2. Also, I’m impressed that wordpress is smart enough to notice accidental duplicate postings, like what I just tried to do.

Comments are closed.