Welcome!

Welcome to my brand new blog.  However you found me, I’m glad you’re here!  I don’t have anything profound to say just yet (or possibly ever, depending on your preferred definition of “profound”…), so please stay tuned.

Upcoming topics I plan to write about, in no particular order:

  • IMAX theaters
  • credit cards
  • crazy kittens
  • air conditioning
  • learning html
  • stuff we own
  • origami
  • symphony orchestras
  • autoflush toilets
  • theme parks
  • hosting star parties
  • fascinating developments in my life, more or less as they occur
  • anything else that comes to mind!

Comments are always welcome. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Cool. Please update more frequently than the rest of my friends, who don’t update at all.

    And the little “number of visitors” counter is kinda tacky… you can get all that info through the WordPress info page.

  2. I am so happy you provided the link to this site. I would really miss reading your posts. BTW I am Alan’s mom.

  3. Oh! Are you going to set up the little programmatically-generated icon thingys?

    • Hmm, doubtful. Mine was always a creepy pink piece of alien toast on your blog. If you just gave yourself a profile picture on wordpress, it would show up instead of a boring silhouette :)

      But yes, I do intend to update regularly – at the moment, between getting this and my website website set up, I’m just a bit internet-updated-out.

Comments are closed.